About our Supporters

The Orchestra of St John’s is enormously grateful for the generous financial support of its Patrons and Supporters. Without their assistance it would not be able to continue performing music at the highest possible standard or to carry out its community work with autistic children and their families and people with dementia.

If you appreciate OSJ’s work and would like to find out more about becoming a sponsor of the orchestra, please contact Peter Cousins peter.cousins@osj.org.uk


Toby Blackwell


Music in the Abbey: Rick and Amanda Rowse
St John’s Smith Square: David and Marie-Jane Barnett
Ashmolean Proms: Sir Martin and Lady Smith, Ian and Caroline Laing, Bernard and Sarah Taylor
Fitzwilliam Museum: Sir Charles and Lady Chadwick-Healey


Afghanistan National Institute of Music Kabul
Arts Council England
Foreign & Commonwealth Office
Oxford Spires Academy
Oxfordshire County Music Hub
Faculty of Music, University of Oxford
Sheldonian Theatre, Oxford
Somerville College, University of Oxford
The Oxford Research Centre in the Humanities (TORCH)


Ursula van Almsick
Sir Christopher and Lady Wendy Ball
Simon and Margaret Broadbent
Jim Campbell
Emma Chamberlain OBE
Peter Cousins
Wilf and Liz Eaton
Aida Hersham
Lady Sally Horton
Robert and Caroline Jackson
Mark Loveday
Michael MacFadyen
Ms Mari Prichard
Richard Pullen
Jeanne and Robin Stainer
Mr and Mrs John Taylor
Oxford Violins

Trusts and Foundations
Bartlett Taylor Charitable Trust
Bonham-Carter Trust
Cecil Pilkington Charitable Trust
Derrill Allat Foundation
Doris Field Foundation
Greys Charitable Trust
Helianthus Trust
John S Cohen Foundation
Leche Trust
Local Sustainability Fund
PF Charitable Trust
ESG Robinson Charitable Trust
St Michael’s Northgate
The Sandra Charitable Trust
The Tolkien Trust
VWHDC New Homes Fund


Citi Bank

Oxford Community Foundation Step-change Fund
Cooperative Society Fund, Waitrose Community Fund, Tesco Community Fund